Sugar Free (Keto) 0g Sugar Coconut Brittle
Freshly toasted coconut flakes enveloped in sweet... Non-sugary goodness? Can it be? Yes it can be, and is made possible with a special blend of all natural Isomalt and butter to replace the traditional cane sugar sweetener.
JUST 1 NET CARB per 50g BAR
Gluten Free / Egg Free / Vegatarian / Sugar Free
CONTAINS: Soy, Dairy
About our Sugar Free Candy:
We use a natural sugar free alternative called Isomalt to sweeten our candies. Isomalt is made in Germany from NON GMO Beets. It doesn't have a chemical or minty aftertaste - in fact, we don't think there is any aftertaste at all!
Isomalt was originally developed for sugar and pastry arts because is doesn't crystallize at high temperatures. Eventually, foodies and nutritionists realized it is safe for diabetics with its incredibly low Glycemic Index of 2 (glucose is 100)
Isomalt falls into the category of sugar alcohols - It doesn't cause dental decay, and it behaves like a fibre instead of a sugar when it is digested Most nutritionists recommend to subtract this polyalcohol line from the carbohydrate line to get "net carbs" because of the scientific data behind the digestion process of Isomalt.
We recommend eating less than 25g of isomalt per day. If you've never had a candy with Isomalt before, try having just half the bar at first, then the other half later. We also recommend only to eat sugar free candies after eating a meal, not on an empty stomach.
Check out this URL for even more information about isomalt!
Sweetsmith Candy Co. is dedicated to making delicious candy that is safe for everyone, particularly those with sensitive diets.
We've made all of our brittle* free from gluten, egg, tree nuts and seeds, and we offer soy free, dairy free, and peanut free options. There are still peanuts, soy, and dairy present in our facility. Because of this, we cannot guarantee that there will be no cross contamination, however, we do take every precaution available. To learn about our stringent procedures, please read the information below.
Gluten Free, Egg Free, Seed Free, Nut free
All of our products are created on 100% gluten free, egg free, seed free, and nut* free equipment. You can feel safe knowing that these ingredients never have, and never will be a part of our product line.
*Nut = tree nuts, not peanuts which are addressed below.
Soy Free Varieties
When soy free candy is made, no soy is open or in close proximity to these candies. They are crafted using dedicated soy free equipment and they never touch a surface that has been touched by soy. Many customers who have extreme soy allergies continue to enjoy these varieties.
While every precaution is taken, it cannot be 100% guaranteed that there is no contamination from soy. Thanks to our strict procedures, we have many satisfied customers, and you can rest assured that our rigorous safety measures are only heightened, never relaxed.
Dairy Free Varieties
When dairy free candy is made, no dairy is open or in close proximity to these candies.
Many customers who have extreme dairy allergies continue to enjoy these varieties.
While every precaution is taken, it cannot be 100% guaranteed that there is no contamination from dairy. Thanks to our strict procedures, we have many satisfied customers, and you can rest assured that our rigorous safety measures are only heightened, never relaxed.
Peanut Free Varieties
When peanut free candy is made, no peanut ingredient is open or in close proximity to these candies. Any equipment that has touched peanuts is thoroughly cleaned and sanitized before we begin making the peanut free options.
Many customers who have peanut allergies continue to enjoy these varieties.
While every precaution is taken, it cannot be 100% guaranteed that there is no contamination from peanuts. Thanks to our strict procedures, we have many satisfied customers, and you can rest assured that our rigorous safety measures are only heightened, never relaxed.
Vegetarian and Vegan Varieties:
We use vegan sugar in all of our products, meaning the sugar in our candies is processed without the use of bone char. We also strive to use 100% cane sugar in our candies!
Every product we sell is vegetarian except for our bacon peanut brittle, and we have over 10 vegan options.
Allergy warning for all products
All items are made in a facility that process dairy, soy, and peanuts.
For a complete guide to our Soy Free and Dairy Free candies, visit our catalog and search by the appropriate tag.*"brittle" excludes any toffee based candies or chocolate coated candy.
The folks at Sweetsmith aim to provide you with the finest and freshest candy every time!
During the summer season, (June 15 - September 15 in Canada and Northern States, April 1 - October 30 in Southern States) candy topped with chocolate may melt in transit. Sweetsmith can guarantee the same delicious taste, however, we cannot guarantee their photogenic appearance. By choosing to purchase these varieties during the summer months, you are aware of this risk, and Sweetsmith offers no refunds for "ugly" or melted candy.
Our candy is shipped to your door by Canada Post or UPS. It's well worth your while to purchase in bulk!
Our Transparent Shipping Rates are as Follows:
Shipping is calculated at checkout, with the best rate our negotiated rates can provide.
Orders places between Thursday to Monday will be shipped on the following Tuesday.
Orders places on Tuesday and Wednesday will be shipped on Thursday.
We thank you for your patience and promise it will be worth the wait!
Shipping rate posted here apply to online retail orders, not wholesale orders.